Abay Woldu elected TPLF Chairperson

Addis Ababa, August 27, 2015 (FBC) –The Tigray People’s Liberation Front (TPLF) has concluded its 12th organizational conference today electing Abay Woldu Chairperson and Dr. Debretsion Gebremichael Deputy.

Similarly –

  1. Abay Woldu
  2. Dr Debretsion Gebremichael
  3. Dr Tedros Adhanom
  4. Dr Adisalem Balema
  5. Azeb Mesfin
  6. Alem Gebrewahid
  7. Getachew Assefa
  8. Fetlework Gebre –Egziabher and
  9. Beyene Mekru
  10. were elected Executive Committee Members of TPLF and EPRDF.

Seven veteran TPLF leaders yesterday retired from the central committee as part of the succession plan.

The retired veteran leaders are Abay Tsehaye, Tewodros Hagos, Abadi Zemu, Tsegaye Berhe, Roman Gebresilasie, Tewodros Berhe and Teklewoini Assefa.

View Full list of Members

You may also like...